Learn English with English, baby!

Join for FREE!

Social_nav_masthead_logged_in

English Forums

Use our English forums to learn English. The message boards are great for English questions and English answers. The more you contribute, the more all members can practice English!

:  

English Talk

Why Skype is Grrrrrrrrrrreat!

englishkitty.com

United States

I just wanted to say thank you to Skype!  Thank you Skype!I am an English teacher from America, and I'm living in Japan right now.  I've been teaching at a private school for over 2 years, and I've been teaching private English lessons on Skype for about 6 months.  Skype has changed my life.The powerful response from my website, free English videos and lessons will continue to warm my heart.  My goal is to quit my job in Japan and then ONLY teach English on Skype.  This is my dream. 

I love teaching, and I love meeting new people from all over the world.  So if you have any ideas or suggestions, or if you just want to say HELLO, that's okay too.Sincerely,John Buchananhttp://englishkitty.comSkype Name: verycoolwinter

04:08 AM May 15 2007 |

The iTEP® test

• Schedule an iTEP® test and take the official English Practice Test.

Take Now >

maiphan

maiphan

Viet Nam

hello!

05:33 AM May 15 2007 |

DAR

DAR

Taiwan

It sounds great.Govment has paid attention to it.especially,facing those people who are in the remote districts.Your experience is good for them.they can be following you.they give them educational resource.you teach.

05:34 AM May 15 2007 |

chenhonglady

China

I registered in the Skype the day before yesterday, so until now i haven' talked with anyone on them and haven't found how useful it is either.

Getting from your description,it seems great.I'll try later.

my skype name is chenhonglady. i really like to meet different people from all over the world,that's why i enjoy so much from my present job,.

Hope to get yr admission earlier.

01:01 AM May 16 2007 |

aghnesrock

Argentina

Hi guys!!!!